Skip to content

And the battle for the most anticipated goes to…

January 6, 2011

Call of Duty: Black Ops

Well, that was a long poll… woops.  I know I took forever to finally end this poll, but I think it was time.  I mean, it has been months after both these games came out… again, woops.  I have been a terrible blogger, I think that’s what I would call myself, but either way, this gave the poll a chance to get a higher score, even though it didn’t mean much.

Call of Duty: Black Ops got a handful more votes than Halo: Reach, and well, even though no one knows how much a “handful” is, either way, Halo got beat badly.  To tell you the truth, I have not been able to play Halo as much as I’ve wanted, but from the small taste I got, I still think Black Ops deserved this win.  The story mode has always interested me in the Call of Duty series, and this new installment satisfied my need for action, adventure, surprise, and cold-blooded killing.

RESULTS:

– Call of Duty: Black Ops: 23 votes (cold-bloodedddd)

– Halo: Reach: 10 votes (seems the series is dying down)

Others: World of Warcraft (1 vote), SoTC/ICO combo for PS3 in 2011 (1 vote), Mass Effect 3 (1 vote), Gears of War 3 (1 vote.. and true, I can’t wait to play this)

So, I’ll get the reviews for these games soon enough, and I hope you all enjoy the new poll for this week.  Video games from cartoons are a dime-a-dozen, but when a good one comes by, it’s a goodie.  Don’t forget to vote, do your part and I’ll do mine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

